Unofficial archive. This is a read-only, community-run archive of the Apple Support Community. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Apple Inc.

If I reset my old iPhone will it erase anything on my new one?

If I reset my old iPhone will it erase anything on my new one



[Re-Titled by Moderator]


2 replies

No, your new phone will not lose anything. If it did, nobody would ever be able to transfer an old phone to a new user.

No.