If I already hold an Apple ID which holds my name telephone number and my dob why am I being asked to verify again after an update surely the app can already recognise who the id belongs to ?
it wouldn’t be sending me links to my iPhone if it didn’t recognise the number or the verified Apple ID already ? Am I missing something ?
orvid this just another way for big ai companies to hold my information?
im not very pleased with being asked verify things that are already in place .
[Re-Titled by Moderator]
Original Title: Who more Id verification